Convalescing

For the next six weeks I am bound to a life of very little due to having had lumbar decompression on a herniated disc. No picking up, bending, twisting, cavorting, high jumping or even getting down to ground level so I can do up my little one’s shoes. I am therefore, making a list of all of the things that I can do whilst I am ‘perching’, sitting bolt up right, walking carefully or lying supine. So far it’s; yelling at the kids, listening to them reading, barking instructions and mainly, crocheting. I have an order to complete, various orders to post (with the help of others admittedly) and a blog to perfect so that I don’t bore copious amounts of people. It’s beautiful weather outside and here are a couple of pictures of some gorgeous blossom that I took on the school run last week. ImageImage

And for a moment of wee amusement, here is a picture of my puffer fish leg massagey things that I had to wear to prevent blood clots.. At 4am this morning I realised what they reminded me of; pissed off puffer fish – they literally puff and blow up one after another and then deflate.. and then do it again. And again. And again. Image

And whilst on the topic of fishes, this is Little Fish (not grumpy or puffy) – a crocheted and beaded present for a friend’s 7 year old daughter.

Image

Little Fish – crochet and beads.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

